Stories and Wellness Support for my clients and interested viewers!

Cupboard Cache

Having foods in your Cupboard that support your nutritional goals is important.  All too often your food program can get sabotaged by the absence of satisfying sustenance.  The following foods, exchanged in and out of your daily food intake, can offer just that, create a little cache:

Hummus (2 Tablespoons)

Nut Butter (1 Tablespoon)

Celery Sticks, Carrot Sticks

2 % Cheese Sticks (1)

Avocado  ¼ (nutrient dense and around 60 calories, low glycemic)

Yogurt  (Dannon “Light and Fit” 4.6 oz.  If you have another preference, match these numbers)

Raw Nuts (¼ Cup)

Fat Free Cottage Cheese (1/2 Cup)

Decaf Coffee – single serving

Dark chocolate covered cherries, ginger, berries 1/5 Cup

Dark Chocolate (single serving wrapped)

AND, … regarding Chocolate, my sister-in-law, Mary, provided me this link:  More Chocolate Linked to Lower Body Fat Level

http://www.eurekalert.org/pub_releases/2013-11/uog-rst110713.php

 AND, one of my favorite snacks comes from Diesel Cross Train Fitness and I have included it before – well worth the repeat:

½ C Fat Free cottage cheese

4 oz “carb well” yogurt (i.e. Dannon)

1 teaspoon Flax Seed Meal (gives nutty flavor)

Stir together and freeze for approx 10 minutes before eating

SO, one week in for many of you on your “nutritional upgrade”.  ‘Hope you feel supported by the visualization I created, and now, the tips above.  I am keeping your workouts heavy too, holding you accountable, AND you are in good company!  Just seventeen days to our goal!

Coming in December:  My ANNUAL HOLIDAY BRUNCH – Dec 15th, 11-2!

Comments on: "Cupboard Cache" (3)

  1. Wow! This is a “nutrient dense” blog entry, Sarah. So many healthy, yummy concepts to digest and use! I love the photo of the researchers connected to the chocolate study! I appreciate your commitment to excellence, well-being and fun!

  2. So many good ideas. My pantry has really changed since my youngest went off to college.

  3. The researchers on the chocolate study DID look happy for sure and healthy too! Mary, you should volunteer for a chocolate study. My clients and I will happily participate. i appreciate the comments!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

